M.U.S.I.C (Music for UnderServed Interested Children)

The M.U.S.I.C. (Music for UnderServed Interested Children) Endowment was established through the Lincoln Community Foundation for the benefit of the LMTA Music Outreach Program on August 31, 2011 when Charter Members of the Endowment Society signed the official contract at the LMTA Kick-off luncheon at the Governor's Mansion.


Anyone may support the Music Outreach Program by contributing to the M.U.S.I.C. Endowment Fund. Income from the Endowment will be used to fund the LMTA Music Outreach Program for the benefit of school-aged children who desire to pursue music study. LMTA believes that students who receive mentoring in the form of lessons will eventually become good citizens and philanthropists.

Tax-deductible contributions may be made by visiting the Lincoln Community Foundation website. Please designate your donation to the M.U.S.I.C Endowment Fund on the second page of the PayPal payment.

Or contact LMTA Treasurer at Treasurer@LMTA.info for further instructions.

Note:  All moneys donated to LMTA for the benefit of the Music Outreach Program will be used for current year needs and/or added to the LMTA Agency Endowment. All moneys intended to be donated to the M.U.S.I.C. Endowment Fund MUST BE payable to Lincoln Community Foundation by check, cash, or Paypal.

For more information regarding the M.U.S.I.C. Endowment, check out the article below:

Journal Star Article

Charter Members:
Donna L. Baddeley, NCTM
Jennifer P. Bailey
Pam Herbert Barger
Kensy M. Berggren
Alice Bowen
Janet Danielson
Marian B. Eschliman
Dr. Marina Fabrikant
Shirley Ficke
Amy Flamminio
Jessica S. Freeman
Glenna Graupmann
MarySue Harris, NCTM
Charlotte Heermann
Rebecca R. Hinks
Chad Houk
Barbara E. Jones
Shoira Khamidova 
Laura Kilmer
Priscilla Kliewer
Linda Livingston
Wanda Mandigo
Lisa Myers
Katherine M. Oquist
Barbara Rader
Joan M. Reist, NCTM
Jo Riecker-Karl
Nancy L. Schoen
Jane P. Sonneland
Nanette L. Taylor
Juanita Trexel
Nancy E. Whitman
Marcia Wiebers, NCTM
Dr. Svetlana Yashirin
Lois J. Burger Music Studio
James Harris – Harris Law Offices
Harris Music Studio
Debra Heald’s Encore Studio
Music Teachers National Association (MNTA)
Nebraska Chamber Players
Nebraska Music Teachers Association (NMTA)
Pius X High School 
St. Mark’s-on-the-Campus Episcopal Church

Additional Donors:
Morris and Aleta Collier
Sinda Dux
Judy Farmer
St. Matthew's Episcopal Church